notallwomenarethesame

….but we are all fabulous.

Fitness progress post – end of week 5

OK, 5 weeks into my fitness plan. Eagle eyed observers will see that I have not done any running, but instead am walking a lot. This has mainly been because it has provided my OH and I wonderful time together away from our desks to chat. I don’t know about you, but talking while walking flows in a way that is wonderful and dynamic and is somehow more enjoyable than chatting over dinner. So a boost to mental as well as physical wellbeing πŸ™‚

So here are the stats for weeks 4 and 5.

Week 4 I managed to relose the pound I gained last week which was very welcome πŸ™‚

w/c 17th May 2015

Β  Exercise (type & mins) Alcohol (units) Weight
End of last week 13’0 (37.5)
Sunday Walk (90 min) 0 13’0
Monday Walk (45 min) 0
Tuesday 0
Wednesday Walk (60 min) 0
Thursday 0 12’13
Friday Walk (60 min) 0 12’13
Saturday 0 12’13
End of week 4/7 (255) 0 units -1

In week 5, I lost another pound and also started to introduce meditation practice into my week. A bit of a slow start, but better than no start at all πŸ™‚

meditating

w/c 24th May 2015

Β  Meditate (mins) Exercise (type & mins) Alcohol (units) Weight
End of last week 12’13
Sunday Walk (40 min) 0 12’13
Monday Walk (60 min) 0 13’0
Tuesday 0
Wednesday 10 mins 0
Thursday 15 mins Walk (50 min) 0 12’13
Friday Walk (60 min) 0
Saturday 0 12’12
End of week 2/7 4/7 (180 min) 0 units -1

In week 6 I imagine I will lose weight if only because of my forthcoming colonoscopy (gulp) on Wednesday. After 24 hours of reduced eating and laxatives I will pretty fed up if there isn’t a weight loss silver lining!

An alcohol update – I am increasingly enjoying being alcohol free and getting far fewer ‘wine o’clock’ cravings. Having mentally committed to beating my last stretch of 40 days without wine (which I reach on Thursday), I have now mentally extended my goal to the end of June. There will be a few challenges – a weekend away with friends, some external examiners meals out, but I’ll give it a shot.

Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

2 comments on “Fitness progress post – end of week 5

  1. ronniecruwys
    May 31, 2015

    All the best with the ‘scopy – I’ve been thinking of you:-)
    I really enjoy your thoughtful posts. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2015 by in Exercise, Health and wellbeing and tagged , , , , .
